The Land of Thousand Hills and a Million Smiles in the heart of Africa (Rwanda.1)

Kigali, Rwanda

 

Apart from the geographical data that any can find online (when having internet) I am discovering now a live version of the city. I must say I am absolutely conquered by its beauty (reflection on the term “beauty” will not follow). During a talk with some new friends I made, we have agreed that the best way of being a tourist is to meet first the people, then the places. But as I cannot close my eyes before a word, I seek to know the place and the culture by everything that moves and everything that stays. Although the details complete the landscape, are the landmarks that strike the sight: the buildings, the streets, the noise, the chaos of activities, the way of transport, the voices, the colors.

IMG_3787

IMG_3694

IMG_3780

I am happy to be here, not to discover this world I haven`t thought about how it might function, but for the feeling of being in the right place.  Not a day passes without me smiling, without having smiles back. Not a day passes without me being amazed by something remarkable as I asses it. Nothing is weird, yet nothing normal. I love this mess, from the crowd in the bus to the dust on the street. I love the smell of rain and the song of birds. My first week is soon to be closed with a good feeling, with a good impression.

IMG_3775

Updates soon.

3 thoughts on “The Land of Thousand Hills and a Million Smiles in the heart of Africa (Rwanda.1)

  1. Si noi ne bucuram si zambim impreuna cu tine…stii ce ar mai merge? o excursie cu motoarele prin africi, asii ❤
    :*:*:*

    1. E foarte dragut sa vad oamenii carand cumparaturile in plasute de hartie. Pe de alta parte, plasele de hartie nu au viata lunga. Desi reciclabile, nu sunt refolosibile.. Ce e mai sustenabil?

Leave a Reply

